400 State Trail - Trail Passes
"The Friends" is a non-profit Wisconsin Corporation whose purpose is to promote the 400 State Trail. The Friends of the 400 State Trail, Inc. consists of 10 voting directors. Each of the 5 communities located on the 400 Trail - Reedsburg, LaValle, Wonewoc, Union Center and Elroy is represented by two appointed directors.
Reedsburg Bev Hoege
La Valle John Pearson
Joanne Slama
Wonewoc Kathy De Nure
Bill De Nure
Union Center Nancy Benish
Becky Farra
Elroy Jessica Bashirian

The 400 State Trail has become known as Wisconsin's most beautiful trail.

"The Friends" advertises the 400 State Trail in numerous recreational trade publications, brochures, and a web page. "The Friends" also places a display at various tourism conventions, television and radio appearances, and parade appearances. "The Friends" are involved in a joint venture with three other state trails, known as "Bike4Trails".

How "The Friends" fund the various promotions and advertising cost.

"The Friends" receive no monetary support from the State or any of their agencies. Income is derived from the sale of annual & daily trail passes that are sold by our trail pass vendors located along the 400 Trail. Additional revenues are from the sales of our authorized 400 Trail patches, shirts, buttons and through donations received from the general public.

Please consider being an Annual Member of the Friends of the 400 Trail, Inc.
General members do not have voting rights.







We will graciously accept any donation to be a Friend of the 400 State Trail. Persons of the general public or businesses who support the purpose of the FOFT are eligible for general membership.
If you wish to donate by credit card or Paypal:
If you wish to donate by mail: Friends of the 400 Trail
P O Box 400
Wonewoc, WI 53968
If you desire additional information, please contact our trail headquarters in Reedsburg at the Depot. 1.800.844.3507